Minutes of the 3^{nd} Managing Committee (MC) (2020-2021), of the Members of the Managing Council of Indian Vinyl Council held on 11^{TH} MARCH 2021 on Zoom Platform

Highlights:

- 1. Appointment of Committee Members
- 2. Finalisation of web conference for April 2021
- 3. AGM announcement
- 4. 1st MC meeting date for 2021-22

Following members were present in the meeting:

- 1) Mr. Vivakanand Sane President, Indian Vinyl Council
- 2) Dr Shreekant Diwan Vice President (VP), Indian Vinyl Council
- 3) Mr. Rajeev Mehendale Honorary Secretary (HS), Indian Vinyl Council
- 4) Mr. Jaideep Bihani Honorary Treasurer (HT), Indian Vinyl Council
- 5) Mr. Ashish Aggarwal Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council
- 6) Mr.Manish Patel Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council
- 7) Mr.Sanjay Nawander Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council
- 8) Mr. Robin Banerjee Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council
- 9) Dr. E Sundaresan Secretary General
- 10) Mrs, Aruna Kumari- invitee

Leave of absence:

Leave of absence request was received Mr. Pranay bhargava and was granted by the President

.Welcome:

As per the prevalent practice, President presided over the meeting and extending warm welcome to all the members who have joined the meeting. \president briefed the activates of last one year and thanked all members especially Dr Diwan, Mr. Rajeev Mehendale and Aruna

Kumari or making it a grant success .More than 230active Participants registered the its Web seminar and attended the seminar

Agenda No.1

To confirm the Minutes of 2nd MC Meeting which was held on Friday the 1st February 2021 the highlights were the appointment of Secretary General, Web seminar and Purchase of Zoom Platform

Action Taken

The Minutes of the 2nd MC Meeting considered as read and confirmed unanimously by all the MC Members and it was signed by the President

Agenda No.2

Appointment of Chairmen for Various committees

President suggested the MC the need of identifying various committees to be formed on urgent basis to focus the activates and the mission of IVC. MC considered the proposal to form following commits on urgent basis and to recommend other committees in due time on need bias ns Following are the committees and the chairmen and members

1. Fund raising/membership Committee

Chairman: Mr. Vivekand Sane

Members

- 1) Mr. Jaideep Bihani –
- 2) Mr. Ashish Aggarwal
- **3)** Dr S M Diwan

MC unanimously agreed to work on individual capacity to contact industry and strengthen IVC membership and fund generation

2. Web site Committee

Chairman: Mr.Sanjay Nawander

Members

- 1) Mr. Robin Banerjee
- 2) M Mrs, Aruna Kumari
- **3)** Ashish Aggarwal
- 4) Ms. Aruna Kumari

Mr. Robin Banerjee suggested having a conference between Ms. Aruna and Mr. Sanjay to finalize the basics of web site in this month. The Chairman emphasis the urgency of creating the web site at the earliest as it is the work engine of IVC. The HS reminded the members the vision of IVC for making the office as paperless through Web site functions

3. Policy Advocacy Committee

Chairman: Dr SM Diwan Members

- 1) Ashish Aggarwal
- 2) Mr. Jaideep Bihani –

Committee also proposes to have a person form Pipe sector preferably form Delhi region to be included. Chairman to decide

All the members unanimously accepted the proposal of the formation of above committee and their nominated members .The committee also agreed that further new committee shall be formed as per the need during the progress of IVC activates

Agenda No.3

Meetings of the General Body

As per the clause no25.1 of the Rules and regulation of IVC The Annual General Meeting shall be held at such time not being more than eighteen months from the date of incorporation of the Society. President Proposed to hold the AGM on 27th MARCH on ZOOM Platform

The MC authorized the HS to send the notice of AGM to all IVC members 15 Days Before the date. Of AGM The Agenda of the meeting also to be send well in advance

All the members unanimously accepted the date of AGM and proposal to conduct by Zoom Media

Agenda No.4

Any Other matter with permission to the Chair

1. Tentative Managing Committee Meeting Schedules

1st MC Meeting for the tenure of 2021-22 to be proposed on 10th April

20201 on Zoom Platform All the members unanimously accepted the date of MC meet

2 Honorary Member

Ms. Aruna Kumari is an active Participant in IVC forum and her service is an asset in the coordination activates like WEB seminars, Membership Drive, Fund Raising and Image Building

The Office Bearers propose to nominate Ms. Aruna Kumari as HONORARY Member All the members unanimously accepted and president accepted the proposal and inducted Mr. Aruna Kumari as an Honorary Member of IVC Meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

President MC

s/d

Mr. Vivekanand Sane